No offense here

September 16, 2009 at 11:35 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I was talking to a Canadian woman I know through online writing. I don’t know her properly, but from her writing and chat, she gives the impression that anything goes.

I told her I was making cupcakes, and she asked if they were for anything special. I told her about the breastfeeding group, and our photos shoot. We were on Gchat and she didn’t respond for a while. I was suddenly worried that breastfeeding might be a sore spot for her, and I’d maybe inadvertently offended her by mentioning the group (you know it’s a minefield out there).

But her response was both reassuring and fabulous:I’m in  a breastfeeding group! We’re called Tits Out in Brampton!

 

We at Friends of Breastfeeding did consider a similar approach, but we figured Ireland might not quite be ready for Tits Out in Balbriggan.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

